Central Committee for Research and Knowledge Transfer

Legal bases and duties

According to § 21 (2) of the Higher Education Act, the senate is allowed to establish committees in order to prepare its resolutions.

The Committee for Research and Knowledge Transfer must be one of these.

It is responsible for:

  • proposals and opinions regarding the university’s development plan
  • proposals on cooperation between the university and society
  • fundamental cases of third-party acquisition
  • support of the technology transfer representative

The management position in ZAFW is held by the technology representative.


Presidency: Vice president Prof. Dr. Klaus Lebert

Deputy: Vice president Prof. Dr. Marita Sperga

Management: Dr. Andreas Borchardt (transfer department)

Election groups

Election group 1

Prof. Dr. Holger Thiele (Faculty of Agriculture) - Deputy: Prof. Dr. Yves Reckleben (Faculty of Agriculture)

Prof. Dr. Christoph Wree (Faculty of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering) - Deputy: Prof. Dr. Sabah Badri-Höher(Faculty of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Jan Henrik Weychardt (Faculty of Mechanical Engineering) - Deputy: Prof. Dr. Mohammed Es-Souni(Faculty of Mechanical Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Patrick Rupert-Kruse(Faculty of Media) - Deputy: Prof. Dr. Gunnar Eisenberg (Faculty of Media)

Prof. Dr. Prof. Dr. Joseph Richter-Mackenstein(Faculty of Social Work and Health) - Deputy: Prof. Dr. Sabine Grosser (Faculty of Social Work and Health)

Prof. Dr. Dirk Frosch-Wilke (Faculty of Business Management) - Deputy: Prof. Dr. Stephan Schneider (Faculty of Business Management)

Election group 2
(scientific/academic employees)

Barbara Reschka - Deputy: Tian Hasu


Election group 3

Florian Friederes - Deputy: Jonathan Drewitz